Petroleum Jelly’s like a Magic

Yes, it does. It works like magic! It’s everybody’s must have. I have been using this product since and it never fails ever time. Basically one of the cheapest and most unnoticed ordinary product that does extraordinary things. I’m a make-up girl but I don’t buy products and try them just to see what works best for me. (i don’t have that much money to waste!) So I have to think twice in every make-up product that I buy. Unfortunately, I stumbled upon a beautiful lipstick from a known Korean cosmetic brand. I used it for a couple of times with my other lipsticks until I noticed that I burned my lips! urrgh! It’s like a never ending dry lips. The skin keeps on breaking -_- Then, I remembered that I have a petroleum Jelly and the wonder it has. It surely did! It gives moisture to my lips. The dryness didn’t totally stopped when I applied the Jelly but it heals as the time goes by. Because of it, I slowly throw my lip products until I found out that it was caused by the Korean lip product. I don’t have a sensitive skin (more on the lips) so I wondered what caused the dryness
I even threw the Burtbee’s lip balm I had which is 8X more than the price of petroleum Jelly.

I surf on the website to understand more of the petroleum Jelly and these is what I found out:

  •   Petroleum jelly is fat. It’s a purified mixture of semi-solid hydrocarbons derived from petroleum. yes, the same petroleum used for gasoline and diesel fuels and other products such as deodorant and bubble gum. It’s a staple in our medicine chests as a topical ointment and it’s also used for everything from shining shoes to silencing a squeaky hinge. Petroleum jelly is an oil-based emollient (it repels water), which makes it a long-lasting lubricant to smooth and protect rough and dry skin.
  • Petroleum Jelly helps improves your skin: your cracked feet- tired hands and it even heal wounds!
  • No more messy manicures. During home manicures, it’s hard to keep the nail polish from running over on your cuticles. Petroleum jelly can help your manicures look more professional. Dab some along the base of your nails and the sides. If polish seeps off the nail during the manicure, all you do is wipe off the petroleum jelly and the sloppy nail polish is gone.

Check on this site for the other incredible things you can do with petroleum Jelly. I never even thought that petroleum Jelly helps in avoiding messy manicures too!
That’s why I call it a magic product. Everybody’s must have. It’s even Tyra Banks secret beauty product.

One thought on “Petroleum Jelly’s like a Magic

Leave a Reply

